Monday, August 20, 2001 | 9:44 a.m. AST Alaska Time

I hope I'm not pregnant

I think I may be pregnant. I don't want to be pregnant, yet. Not for a while, like 6 months, at least.

Here's how it happened: When I do ovulate, it's around the 1st of the month, my period usually comes on the 17th. But I was on the pill. My pills ran out and I was too busy to get them refilled so hubby and I used other methods or just didn't have intercourse. I finally got around to getting them refilled, but was waiting for my period to start so I could start the pills and told hubby as much. The first of the month and the "egg white cervical mucous" had come and gone a long time ago, so I figured I was "safe." Around the 14th, we had sex, no birth control. Hubby said, "you're going to get pregnant, I just know it. We can't afford another baby right now." I said, "no I'm not because I ovulate on the first and get my period on the 17th." He was even thinking I planned on getting pregnant! On the 15th, I was cramping, so I figured my period was coming soon. On the 16th, I noticed more slippery egg white cervial mucous, uh oh. The 17th came and went with no period. On the 18th, I started what I thought was my period so I started the pill again. Today, it's still very light. Usually by now it's pretty heavy. So this could be implantation bleeding. So I took a home pregnancy test. I think it was positive. A blue line means pregnant. The blue line was extremely faint, I could barely see it. I guess I'll wait a couple days and take another.

If I am, my husband is going to be upset. We weren't planning on trying to have another child for at least another year.

sign my guestbook

< We're moving! | I told him >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved