Thursday, July 3, 2003 | 7:08 a.m. Alaska Time

Pimple Butt

I've got a pimple on my ass and it hurts like hell. It's on the lower part of my right cheek, the area I sit on. Sitting hurts it, as does my clothing.

Aren't you glad I told you that?

In other news, I've been working the morning shift for four days now and I actually like it. The first day was the hardest because I didn't get any sleep the night before. After that, I've been going to sleep around 8:30 each night. Last night, I woke up several times and so am exhausted this morning.

My birthday was two days ago. Hubby, the girls and I celebrated at home with a chocolate cake I bought at Costco and chocolate chip mint ice cream. The cake is huge! It's not one of their sheet cakes, but a round cake. I was planning on just baking a cake at home, but when I saw this one at Costco, I knew I had to get it. It's four layers of chocolate cake with rich, thick and creamy frosting, and chocolate flakes all over it. Delicious! Both my dad and brother called with birthday greetings. Mom was picking up my sister and nieces in Denver that day. They said their happy birthdays yesterday and my sister gave me a gift, an old Royal Copley planter just like one my family had when I was little. It's a ceramic dog sitting next to a mailbox. Here's a picture of one like it:

Mom, Sis/daughters, step-dad, and step-dad's mother are going to Nome this morning for a family reunion in Golovin over the weekend. Hubby, the girls and I are going up tomorrow morning. It will be nice to see my grandmother and all the relatives again. I've got a zillion cousins, and that's just on my mom's side. On my dad's side, I've got a zillion more.

Our June rent check bounced. I got a notice in the mail from my credit union a couple weeks ago that the check was returned to my landlady. Then a few days ago, our apartment manager told us the check bounced. So I'm curious if she tried to cash it a second time. I've really got to talk with her to get this situation straightened out. If she didn't attempt a second try, she can now. If she did and it was still turned down, she should give it back to us and I'll get her both June's and July's rent to her. That's going to be $1700. Add the $200 we're paying for our plane tickets for this weekend, and our bank account will be nearly empty. So hubby's transferring some money from his savings to our checking sometime today.

I need to get a hold of my 401(k) administrator again about getting a loan from my account. I talked with her a couple months ago and she told me to fax a request to her, which I did. Then I never heard from her again. I don't know if she got my request or not. So I'm going to call her again soon.

sign my guestbook

< A pretty good weekend | My Holiday Weekend >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved