Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003 | 11:43 p.m. Alaska Time

A pretty good weekend

It's 11:43 p.m. Sunday night. I should be in bed, asleep, because all this week, I'm working the 3:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. shift at work. I went to bed at 10 and could not fall asleep. I'm just not used to going to bed before 1 a.m. I'm gonna be dragging ass tomorrow.

Since I'm up, I might as well add an entry about our weekend.

Yesterday (Saturday) we went to Eagle River for the Alaska Scottish Highland Games. It was quite expensive to get in--$10 for each adult. The admission for the girls was free because they were 4 and under. We had a pretty good time. It was a warm sunny day and we all got our share of color. I burned a bit on my shoulders.

Today we went to the Arctic Thunder Air Show on Elmendorf Air Force Base. We made sure to bring money this year for food vendors. Last year, we forgot to bring some and C threw a tantrum because she was hungry. Anyway, this year was much better. C wanted to sit in the cockpits of several planes and helicopters, so of course M wanted to also. The Thunderbirds put on a great show. It was very loud whenever the F-16s flew by, but that just added to the excitement. M learned quickly to cover her ears, but I'd cover them for her too.

# # #

The two sisters-in-law from hell showed up at our place tonight, unannounced, because one of them, C@role, wanted to pick up a computer CD program hubby borrowed from her. M*rgana was with her, with her new baby. M*rgana told us she's been going to AA every day and some other outpatient program. She also apologized for whatever she's put us through with her alcoholism. I accepted her apology and told her not to call here at 2:30 in the morning anymore. She asked if I was sure it was her. I said who else would call at that time, drunk, and ask, "how's my daughter?" She understood.

C@role didn't say much to me, which is fine. I'm still pissed at her for what she did to me--i.e. tricking M@rlene into thinking I forged an email form C@role to M@rlene.

Because of these two's antics, I had their phone calls to our house blocked from their phone numbers. They both mentioned it while they were here, saying they can't get through and instead get a recording that says something like "sorry, that phone number is not accepting phone calls." I just told them we've been having trouble with our phone lately for some reason.

Bleh...I was glad to see them leave.



sign my guestbook

< Since my last entry... | Pimple Butt >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved