Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 | 11:59 p.m. Alaska Time

My baby's growing up...

M actually p��d in her potty today! Yay! She's getting it! C was there and we both made such a big happy deal about it, cheering for M, hugging her, saying what a big girl she is now, etc. etc. etc. She loved the attention.

I recently read a book, Outlander, by Diana Gabaldon, because I heard good things about it. It was okay, not great like a lot of other people thought. I kept waiting for Claire to go back to her own time. If you read this book, make sure you have a dictionary handy and a knowledge of what Jacobites are and who "Bonnie Prince Charlie" was. Oh, and write down who's who, because they're hard to keep track of. I had no plans on reading the next book in the series, Dragonfly in Amber, but Gabaldon left the story hanging at the end, that I just had to get the next book to find out what happens! Argh! Writers and their ways of hooking you in to spending your money on them!

It finally snowed here since the last time I wrote. Right now, it's coming down in big, fluffy flakes. It usually snows by mid-October, but not this year. Personally, I don't care if it ever snows again. I hate driving in it and on the icy streets. If the bus system weren't so crappy here, I'd take it more often.



sign my guestbook

< Honesty is the best policy | Crazy Inlaws Update >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved