Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 | 11:57 p.m. Alaska Time

Financially Unsecure

Life sucks. Or, rather, my financial situation sucks.

I've been rather negligent in paying bills on time lately and as a result, the credit card I charged the new computer to lowered my limit to the current amount due, which means we're not getting the computer any time soon. They won't raise the limit until six months of on-time payments have been made.

So, I got my poop in a group today and arranged for payments to be automatically paid from my personal credit union checking account. I had already set up my cable, phone, and electric bills to be automatically paid from the joint account. Today, I did all but one of my credit cards. Later, I'll take care of the cell phone and gas card accounts.

Ain't technology grand?

I am kinda depressed about the computer though.

I really hate being in a financial funk.

# # #

I didn't get my butt in gear this morning like I had hoped so that I could run some errands. I did get the storage rent paid and did a little bit of shopping, forgetting one thing. Actually, the store didn't have it and I forgot to stop at another store that I know has it.



sign my guestbook

< The Ref | Half-day >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved