Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003 | 11:01 p.m. Alaska Time

Half-day

Our sitter had a scheduled dentist appointment at 4:30 or so, so all the kids had to be picked up by 4. Hubby couldn't do it, my mom would be at work, and step-dad would probably be busy. So, I called work at 11 this morning, fibbing that the sitter was sick today and that I wouldn't be in until 7. Easier than explaining the truth and maybe having to go to work for a couple hours.

I dropped the girls off anyway and had a couple hours to myself. So I got a badly needed haircut and tried to go to the post office. After going home after the haircut to get some info, I went to the P.O. and realized I had 20 minutes to pick up the girls. So I left the P.O. and picked them up. Stopped by the P.O. again on the way home. Luckily, the girls behaved themselves.

At 7:15 this morning, hubby told me he pulled a roast out of the FREEZER and suggested maybe I could do something with it in the crockpot.

I wasn't sure I could put a frozen roast in the crockpot and have it done by dinnertime. So I did some research online and found out I could.

So I put it in the crockpot, added some water, sprinkled some Mrs. Dash on it, and turned it on to high. Four hours later, I turned it to low. By dinnertime, it was done. Wasn't too bad.

I have more to say, but don't want to bore you to tears with the minutiae so I'll end this entry here.



sign my guestbook

< Financially Unsecure | Things that make you go \"hmmmm.....\" >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved