Thursday, Oct. 18, 2001 | 12:06 a.m. AST Alaska Time

No sleep for this mother-wife

The other night, I got maybe 2 1/2 hours of good sleep. I was dreaming about work and kept tossing and turning. Every time I fell back asleep, I started dreaming about work again. I hate that! I finally gave up around 6:30 in the morning.

So I got pretty tired at work later that afternoon. After my lunch/dinner break, I found out I was the only editor that night. There are usually three of us. So I had to edit everything for the newscast that night.

After work, I got online and chatted with my sister for a while. I was almost done chatting with her when M woke up, wailing. Pitiful, almost hysterical cries. So I got her up for a while. After saying goodnight to my sister, I held M for a while and tried putting her back in her crib. More wails. More holding. Tried again to put her in her crib. Back and forth for about 45 minutes. I was so tired, I finally gave up and left her there to cry herself to sleep. I felt bad about it, but she can't learn she can manipulate me like that. I was so tired, I forgot to put solution in my contact lens case.

I finally went to bed around 1:20 a.m. after almost 22 hours of no sleep. Two and a half hours later, I woke up to my husband's crying in his sleep. I gently woke him up. He had a nightmare that M and I died.

We went back to sleep and I woke up around 8:30, still tired. I'm tired now so I'm going to logoff and go to bed.

sign my guestbook

< my husband, the firestarter | The past three days >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved