Tuesday, Dec. 11, 2001 | 4:26 p.m. Alaska Time

Nosebleed

I went into M's room at 8:45 this morning to get her out of her crib and I noticed something dark on her sheet. It being dim in the room, I thought it might be grape juice or something similar. I turned on the light and it was blood. There was dried blood all over her face, hands, blankets, and sheet. Her nose was bleeding.

I figured it would soon stop. An hour later, it was still bleeding. It wasn't gushing, but enough for me to have to wipe it every few minutes. Since it wasn't stopping, I called the hospital and made an appointment for her.

Wouldn't you know, soon after I got off the phone, the bleeding stopped. I decided to take her up anyway. The doctor said it was probably due to the dry air here and to use a humidifier at night.

(I've got to get back to work so I'll finish this later...)

sign my guestbook

< I'm still here, and the Christmas Coup | They just don't get it... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved