Thursday, May 8, 2003 | 10:02 p.m. Alaska Time

Wanted: babysitter, one hour per week

M started speech therapy group this morning. It's on Thursdays at 11. Siblings aren't allowed to attend so that means I have to drive all the way across town, near downtown, to drop C off at the sitter's then drive all the way back across town again to Muldoon to the group location. I wish I knew a sitter in Muldoon who could watch C for an hour and a half every Thursday morning.

# # #

Thank God tomorrow is payday. We just wrote three huge checks last week (rent, car payment, sitter), draining our checking account to the point where I couldn't even make an electronic transfer of $16 to Costco the other day. Plus, hubby wrote a large check to pay off some of his student loan. He transfered some money into the account today, I deposited a $900-something check he received as a refund from the flex spending account at work, and I'm expecting about $900 tomorrow. That should keep us afloat for a while.

And we should be receiving our tax refund sometime soon, unless we already did and weren't aware of it.

Can you tell we don't keep good records of our accounts?

# # #

I think M had a nightmare about my father the other night. She started crying hysterically in her sleep the other night and when she woke up, she kept saying Papa, Papa, Papa (what the grandkids call him).

We've got to stop giving her a sippy cup of water to take to bed with her and stop giving in to her waking up and wanting milk. She's not night-time potty trained yet. Even though she wears a pullup to bed, she fills it up and pees in our bed. If she wakes up in the middle of the night again, I'm changing the pullup.

C has really been lying a lot lately. If you ask her who did something, she'll say somebody else did it. She lies to not get into trouble and she lies to get what she wants. I can always tell when she's lying because she pauses before she answers, thinking up the lie.

# # #

My 3rd and last mother's day plate is on its way. Hopefully it will arrive by Saturday so I can give them to Mom on Sunday.

I also bid on and won two mother's day plates for myself on eBay, made by wedgwood for the years 1999 and 2000 (the years C and M were born). The seller of the 1999 plate emailed me to say that she had my package and three others and was going into the post office when a driver backed up and bumped her, knocking the packages out of her arms. He then rolled over my package, breaking the plate!!! I'd already paid her too! Hopefully she'll be honest enough to arrange a refund through Bidpay, the way I paid her.

sign my guestbook

< It's Play-Dough. No, it'snot. | Just another boring weekend >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved