Friday, Jun. 6, 2003 | 3:41 p.m. Alaska Time

A Menagerie of Topics

I received a surprise compliment yesterday. I was at the credit union drive thru making a car loan payment and was just wrapping things up when the clerk suddenly came over the speaker and said my hair was cute! Made my day.

I later told hubby about it. He said she was probably hitting on me.

# # #

Last night after work, I went to the grocery store to get ingredients for crockpot stroganoff and was on my way home. I admit I was speeding. It was one of those times when you're approching the intersection when the light turns yellow. But it's too late to stop comfortably so you speed up to make it before it turns red.

Well...a few blocks later, I notice flashing lights behind me. Shit. So I pulled over. There were TWO cop cars behind me! One cop came to my window while the other went to the passenger side to take a look through the window, I suppose to see if I had any alcohol. The cop on my side asked if I had been drinking. I said no. He asked if he could take a look at my eyes anyway. So I got out of the car and he told me to follow his thumb with my eyes. I did and he said he believed me. He asked if everything was okay, I said yes. He asked if I knew what the speed limit was on that road, I said yes it's 40. He told me I was going as fast as 60. The other cop, seeing I wasn't a drunk driver, left. The cop talking with me told me I could be charged $250 and have 6 points taken off my license. But he charged me just $60 with 2 points. (Hey, Gin, don't tell.)

Damn.

Before kids, I sped all the time and never got caught. Now, after having kids, I never speed (except last night) and get caught.

# # #

I heard some disturbing news today. Before I elaborate, let me preface it by saying my brother has been working out of town for a while. Now, the news. My mom told me that his wife called him up telling him she wants to separate because she doesn't feel married to him anymore. I hope they don't. I hope they talk things over and work it out. Neither one has cheated on the other, so if they can work it out, it would be for the best.

# # #

My birthday is July 1st. I've arranged at work to have that day off. Not because it's my birthday, but because I'll be working the next three days from 3:30am-12:30pm. On the 4th though, I may be able to leave early. On the 4th, hubby, the girls and I will be flying to Nome for the weekend. We'll be attending a family reunion the next day in a nearby village. I'm praying for good weather. Then we'll be coming home Sunday. Not a long enough "vacation" because of our work schedules.

Someday we'll go on a real vacation in a sunny warm climate for two weeks or so.

Someday...

sign my guestbook

< Playdate and a new bicycle | Can't the kids just get along? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved