Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003 | 11:20 p.m. Alaska Time

Can't the kids just get along?

Just haven't had much to write about lately...

I forgot M's speech therapist was coming over this morning until she rang the bell. The house was a wreck. I quickly cleared a space in the living room, apologizing the entire time.

It's a good thing she arrived when she did because I had plans in leaving a few minutes later to run some errands.

She worked with M for awhile, spoke with me about the girls and special preschool for M this summer, and left. She stayed just �-hour today. She usually stays a whole hour.

The girls and I went to Black Elk Leather & Bead to pick up a kuspuk pattern for them. The damn pattern was $13! It's a size 2/4. M's a 3, so I'll make the 4 for her. C's a 4, but I should make a bigger one. But, I don't want to spend another $13 for a size 6/8 pattern, so I'm going to try to enlarge the 4 to a 6.

After BEL&B, we went to Michael's to buy a t-shirt and fabric paint to make hubby a gift for father's day. I got some flat blue paint and 3D red paint. I'm going to paint the girls' palms blue and have them put their prints on the shirt. I'll write their names under the prints with the red paint. I might put "We (heart) Daddy" above the prints.

# # #

There are some �-Korean kids that live next door. A 3-year old girl (Elise, a/k/a Hedgie), a 4-year old boy (Bill), and an 8-year old girl (Sonya). C calls them her friends.

Some "friends." When C & M go outside to play with them, it's inevitable that C will come crying or screaming back to the house for any number of reasons, saying her friends did something. Sometimes one of the other kids will say they're not friends anymore, once it was Hedgie biting C, today it was Hedgie hitting C on the head with a cup. Hubby and I keep telling C not to play with them, but every day, she's out there playing with them.

Will she ever learn?

sign my guestbook

< A Menagerie of Topics | A Morning from Hell >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved