Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 | 3:42 a.m. Alaska Time

My materialistic kids...I blame advertisers!

I receive, on average, 40 virus e-mails and 400 spam e-mails each day. Thank the computer gods for e-mail filters!

Last night, C's Christmas wish list grew by a puppy and princess bicycle. She already wants dress-up clothes, a wand, a go go something pup, and just about everything she sees. We told her no puppy and if she wants a bicycle, it's the only present she's getting because Santa can't afford to give her everything she wants. We explained that maybe she'd get the bicycle for her birthday next month though. She understood and agreed with us.

M also wants a new bike. We just got her a new tricycle last summer. I guess for her 4th birthday she'll be big enough for a bike with training wheels.

I took the girls to a community schools class yesterday to make gingerbread houses out of graham crackers. I'll take pictures of them and post them later. They're really cute!

After the class, we stopped at Fred Meyer so I could buy a few ingredients for dinner then went home to cook.

I made pork pot roast. I started cooking around 5:30 and thought we'd eat at 7 or 7:15. We didn't sit down until 8 because the damn veggies were taking too long. I finally just took them out of the pot and nuked them. Overall though, it was really good.

I bought Christmas dresses for the girls off eBay and matching shoes. C's shoes arrived yesterday and M fell apart because she didn't get any. No amount of me trying to explain to her that hers are coming today or tomorrow would console her.

We have a new range arriving today between 3 and 5. The delivery guy called my cell phone (which I keep in the minivan) yesterday morning and left a message that he would be over that afternoon. I had to call back and explain that the original plan was that they were supposed to call me later that evening to set up a time for today and that I wasn't going to be home yesterday afternoon (the graham cracker house class). So they called last night and said they'd be over this afternoon.

This is the 3rd place in a row where we've gotten a new range. The first place had just had a new one installed right before we moved in. In the second place, the oven was heating 75� too hot and it was cheaper to replace than to repair. Now this place, the oven is anywhere from 25� to 75� too hot and has some other parts missing so they're replacing it too!

So after work today, I'm cleaning house because I suffer from C.H.A.O.S. (can't have anyone over syndrome) and am embarrassed by the mess, even though it's just delivery guys who don't give a damn about my lack of homekeeping skills.

sign my guestbook

< Busy weekend | Crappy Christmas Season So Far >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved