Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002 | 10:21 a.m. Alaska Time

Quack Quack

I updated yesterday's entry last night for those of you who read only the first part. Apparently after editing an entry, it won't show up in your buddy list as updated.

I've got a funny story to tell that I forgot to mention when it happened last week. C was on the potty (full-size one) and I was somewhere else in the house when she started calling for me. When I went to the bathroom, she told me she had fallen in. I looked at her backside and sure enough, it was wet. Then she said, "I fell in the potty...like a duck!" LOL

She's really been annoying hubby lately and he's been a bit too harsh on her, in my opinion. For example, she gave him a cross look last night and he went ballistic. He was practically screaming at her not to look at him like that. And over the weekend, every little thing she did bothered him in some way. A lot of those things used to bother me too, but I've come to realize that life's too short to be bothered by such little things so I just let them slide. It was so bad last night with them that I considered taking her back to work with me just to keep them apart.

This morning, C asked me if she could get some water. I said sure. Next thing I know, both girls are playing in the sink, "washing" their tub toys. I didn't mind. Eventually though, the fun had to stop because there was water everywhere. That's when I put them in the tub to continue their water play and get clean at the same time.

C loves to run errands with me. So this morning, after I get showered, we're going to go pay rent on my storage unit, maybe do a little shopping, and maybe get M's 2-year pictures done.

When I got home last night, I was going to clean and soak my new contacts, but I couldn't find them anywhere! I had put them in my wallet when I picked them up at Costco, but they weren't there nor in my shoulder bag when I got home. I hope I left them at work! I'll let you know later.

Well, I've got a couple girls in the tub that need cleaning and I've got to get cleaned up myself. Adios!

sign my guestbook

< Bad news, Good news | Lost & Found >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved