Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002 | 12:37 p.m. Alaska Time

Lost & Found

Yesterday, one of the errands the girls and I ran was going to work to find my contact lenses. When they weren't in my work area, I started panicking. I looked all over another desk I sit at and couldn't find them there either. So I sent an email to my coworkers to be on the lookout for them. I figured they either got thrown out with the previous night's garbage by accident or were in my truck hidden in the seat.

And that's where I found them later.

Whew!

It's almost weird to be wearing contacts again, even though it's only been about a month since I last wore them. I got used to what I looked like with glasses again that I'm getting used to what I look like without them. Also, I've got clear peripheral vision again. It's like watching widescreen tv!



sign my guestbook

< Quack Quack | Random Thoughts >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved