Monday, June 10, 2002 | 11:03 p.m. Alaska Time

Life and Death

My sister comes into town tomorrow night while I'm at work. She arrives around 9:30 p.m. Hopefully I'll be able to take 20 minutes off work or so to pick her up at the airport. If not, she'll just have to wait at the airport for an hour or so.

She's staying with me during her 3 day visit because our mom and step-father are out of town and they don't like people to stay at their house when they're not there, even family.

Sis is coming to town for her monthly checkup for her pregnancy. She could do it where she lives, but the doctors there weren't communicating well with the doctors here, where she's going to deliver because it's a high-risk pregnancy, so she decided to fly down every month for her appointments. Good thing her hubby's a pilot and they get passes on Alaska Airlines!

Mom and step-dad are out of town because his step-father died last week. They'll be back Friday. Step-dad's own father is coming in from Hawaii Friday night. I hope the parents are back before he gets in or else I have to pick him up. Then what? What am I going to do with my 80-something year old step-grandfather I hardly know?

Not only did my step-father's step-father die, so did my great-aunt and a first-cousin-once-removed. I hear another great-aunt is near death too.

*Sigh*

sign my guestbook

< Not too bad of a day | My sister's visit >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved