Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 | 11:39 a.m. Alaska Time

The last straw

Hubby got his annual raise yesterday and it's an insult. He now makes 25 cents more and hour. That's only about 1.7% increase! The cost of living increase is more than that! So now he's looking for a new job. (Gin, don't tell Mom yet.)

Speaking of hubby, he can be a real asshole to my mom, and to others for that matter. She's just concerned how he's feeling since surgery to remove the brain tumor. I can understand her concern, I mean afterall, he is the father of two of her grandchildren. But he doesn't want to talk about his health with her, or anyone, not even his mom. So my mom thinks he's shutting her out so she says something about shutting him out. WhatEVER.

On the other hand, I can understand why he doesn't want to talk about his health with Mom. She tends to tell EVERYONE she talks with everything about her kids, sons- and daugher-in-law, and grandkids.

And I'm caught in the middle.

sign my guestbook

< A long, jam-packed day | I broke something >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved