Monday, May 12, 2003 | 11:49 p.m. Alaska Time

Search Engines and The Man With 9 Lives

Y'know, it's getting to the point where I don't even what to look at my stats anymore. The searches people use that find my diary! Lately, they've been about little girls pooping in their p@nties! I mean, for this not to happen, I'd have to edit every single entry of mine that mentions potty training! Potty training has been my life for the past four years! I mean, c'mon! Geez!

(deep breath in....let it out slow...)

Okay. In other news, at work I was reading the AP wire, checking out Alaska news. A story caught my eye about a fatal fire in Nome, my hometown. Reading it, it said one of the survivors was Jimmy Kealiher, Jr. He is my Dad's cousin (i.e. my first cousin once removed). I could've sworn Jimmy Jr. died in a motorcycle accident back in '82. All these years I thought he was dead. So I tried reaching my father all over Nome (I'm in Anchorage) to verify Jimmy was, in fact, alive, because we were about to report the fire on our 6:00 news. After about an hour and a half or so, I finally tracked my father down at his sister's house and he confirmed Jimmy survived the fire, but was burned over 45% of his body and was being sent to Texas for treatment.



sign my guestbook

< Just another boring weekend | We interrupt a normal Tuesday to bring you CHAOS! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved