Tuesday, May 13, 2003 | 11:12 p.m. Alaska Time

We interrupt a normal Tuesday to bring you CHAOS!

Seeing as we have nothing regularly scheduled for Tuesday mornings, I was planning a go-nowhere morning.

Then I remembered quite a few things:

  1. Return a movie
  2. Comforters need to be washed (wish M would get night-time trained!)
  3. Gotta give Mom her Mother's Day gift before she leaves for Hawaii next weekend
  4. Gotta pay the way overdue electric bill

So, I got the girls and I ready to go, got our poop in a group, and headed out the door. We returned the movie, stopped by the credit union to get some money for the laundromat, went to Mom's work (she LOVED the plates, btw!), went to the electric company (had to pay a reconnect fee too, ouch!), then to the laundromat. While waiting for our blankets to wash, I tried teaching the girls how to play go fish, but they couldn't quite grasp it, so I just let them play with the cards. While the blankets were in the dryers, we drove to McDonald's for a happy meal for them to share and a large coke for me, then back to the laundromat to eat and wait some more. Three of the four dried completely, but the last one dried only on the outside of the bundle. I was out of quarters and out of time so I folded them all up, put everything and everyone back in the car, dropped off the girls at the sitters and went to work.

In the parking lot at work, I spread the damp blanket out in the car in hopes it would dry a bit more before hubby picked up the van.

Work was a bitch today. It's a sweeps/ratings period which means I have extra work. It's called a cable topical. It's a 30-second promo that runs on the cable channels promoting our 5pm newscast. We have another one that airs later, promoting the 10pm newscast. The voicetrack is usually already done when I get to work. I usually start editing the 5pm promo around 2:15 or so and have it done by 3. A person from the cable company picks it up around 3:30. Well, today, the audio track wasn't done until almost 3! I then scrambled to do the rest of it.

It was the same story for the 10pm promo. Its voicetrack gets put on tape at around 6pm and I have it done by 6:30m, when I go home for my dinner break. The voicetrack didn't get recorded until 6:40 or so, I didn't leave until nearly 7.

Argh.

sign my guestbook

< Search Engines and The Man With 9 Lives | I have a dumbass for a hubby >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved