Thursday, Mar. 14, 2002 | 12:13 a.m. Alaska Time

Could a day get any more interesting?

Today was an interesting day...

It started off with C waking up way to early and crying to go with daddy to work. When I tumbled out of bed around 8:30 or so (way way too early for me!), she was dressed in hat, coat, and boots, ready to go with daddy who'd already left 45 minutes before.

Then, at around 10:40 a.m., Randy downstairs starts blaring his stereo, vibrating the whole building. After about 20 minutes of this madness, I rang his doorbell, twice. He says through his door that he has no clothes on. Not caring, I just ask him to turn it down. He says, "Go ahead and call the cops again. I don't care." I said I would if he didn't turn it down. Well, after another 15 minutes of the madness, he didn't turn it down so I called the cops. The dispatcher said they'd send the first available officer. I also tried calling the landlords to ask how much longer we have to suffer with the idiots living downstairs, but could get through only to voicemail. I didn't want to talk to their machines because they never seem to get the messages, so I didn't leave a message. After an hour and a half or so, the music is not blaring anymore so I called the cops back to cancel the call. The dispather apologized for not having someone here earlier.

Then, at work, I found out some local high school kid found some sort of pill in his package of Reese's pieces, which is sometimes my favorite candies. Sure, maybe he really found something in his candy that shouldn't have been there, but maybe, just maybe he put it there to look like it was Hershey's fault and is going to sue them. Here we go again... remember the pins in the Pepsi scare a few years back?

Yeah, uh huh, me too.

Then at work, turns out I was the only editor (there are usually one or two others at night) so I ended up editing almost every piece of video for the newscast. Right in the middle of editing, we get a FUCKING LOUD-ASS FIRE ALARM, thanks to the Hooters Restaurant cook!!! (Hooters is in the same building.) Good God! I nearly jumped out of my skin! Of course, it interrupted my work for 20 minutes while I and my coworkers were standing outside in the freezing Alaska winter! The interruption wouldn't have been so bad if there had been another EDITOR at work! I'm supposed to be in the studio before the news starts so that I can run the teleprompter, but because of the fire alarm (thank you hooters cook), I was still editing videotape when the news started!



sign my guestbook

< Lost in Wal-Mart Hell | the \"interesting-ness\" continues... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved