Thursday, August 9, 2001 | 11:23 a.m. AST Alaska Time

How do they do it?

I don't know how they do it. They being mothers of very young children. It being keeping the house clean and taking care of the babies while keeping their sanity. I have just two little ones and I'm going insane! My mother-in-law had five children in five years. She says she doesn't know how she did it either, she just did it. I'm curious how Bobbi McCaughey (the mother of septuplets + one older child) does it!
I had to clean the kitchen and basically trusted the girls to stay out of trouble. Now I'm waiting for naptime so I can fold a mountain of laundry.
I'm leaving for Seattle tomorrow for a modeling showcase. Hopefully an agent will see something in me and offer a contract. It will also be a family-free weekend. No hubby or children. I'll be with my mother and step-father. I know I'll miss my family, but I'm also looking forward to being "free" for a few days.
The girls had doctors appointments yesterday. C was scheduled to get a shot, but the doctor recommended putting it off until fall when she's due for a flu shot and can get it at the same time. Poor M though, had to get a hemoglobin test and four vaccinations. I almost cried with her.
M took off her poopy diaper in her crib this morning and threw it over the side but not before getting shit everywhere. It was all over her bedding and all over herself. I started to wipe it off when I realized that would take too long so I just put her in the tub. She hates taking baths, but had to have one!


sign my guestbook

< Stupid Dog | Model Wannabe >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved