Saturday, May 11, 2002 | 1:15 p.m. Alaska Time

Housecleaning

I spent the morning cleaning the bathroom while hubby washed dishes. He got up early this morning to go to a bakery to get some croissants and muffins. He's taking a nap now. He still has to finish cleaning the kitchen and dining room. I'm washing clothes to bring to my mother's to dry. That's right, our dryer still hasn't been fixed. But what can you expect from the laziest slumlords landlords in Anchorage? I also vacuumed the carpet. It's in dire need of a steam-cleaning or shampooing though. We bought a shampooer, but it doesn't seem to be very effective. I'm ready to throw in the towel and pay someone to do a really good professional job on it.

Our couch and/or loveseat often holds clothes that need to be folded. I usually fold them and put them on the couch to be put away, but they never seem to be put away. Then the girls take them off the couch and the cycle starts all over again. I just hate folding clothes and putting them away! It wouldn't be so bad if the dresser in our bedroom wasn't broken. None of the tracks are right so the drawers don't slide in and out like they're supposed to. And hubby's too cheap to get it fixed or buy a new one.



sign my guestbook

< Think it's against the law to hog-tie your own kid?
(I'm just kidding!)
| Just another day... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved