Tuesday, August 14, 2001 | 8:39 a.m. AST Alaska Time

A horrible, horrible weekend

What a horrible weekend. On a scale of 1-10, I'd rate it a 2. The only reason I didn't rate it a 1 was because I didn't have to spend the whole time with my mother and step-father. In a list, here's everything that went wrong:
  • We were bumped flying out of Anchorage
  • Mom and Step-dad couldn't find a rental car in their price range (about $20 airline rate)
  • We didn't get there in time for early registration
  • Mom was bored because they didn't have a car
That was Friday
  • By the time I was done with seminars Saturday, they (mom & step-dad) had finished a half-case of beer
  • At dinner, Mom kept picking on Step-Dad
  • I jokingly said they were like a couple who always bicker, which sent my mom into a tizzy
  • I avoided them for the next couple hours
  • When I went back, Mom and I got into a huge fight
  • Then she and Step-Dad had a "discussion" out of earshot, but I could hear Mom crying
  • Mom was talking about suicide
That was Saturday
  • Step-Dad went home early on Sunday
  • My number wasn't called meaning none of the 15 agents representing their firms was interested in me
There were more than 600 girls & women trying to get contracts. They said those of us who weren't being seen by agents that day could attend the next time for half-price. I don't know yet if I want to try again.
I'm so happy to be home to my husband and babies. I missed them so much.


sign my guestbook

< Model Wannabe | She did it! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved