Wednesday, August 15, 2001 | 10:05 a.m. AST Alaska Time

She did it!

The highlight of yesterday is that C, age 2 1/2, pooped in her potty. She actually waited until she got there to go. I reward her with stickers if she does that. But since it's been a very long time since she has, I couldn't find the special stickers I bought for these occasions. So I gave her a couple of some dinky little boring stickers. Made no difference to her I guess.
In other news, I'm pretty sure M has an ear infection. She has a fever and was playing with her right ear yesterday. So she's got a doctor's appointment in a half-hour so I better get going.

Later (12:46 p.m.)....
We just got back from the clinic. We were 20 minutes late due to road construction. Too late to keep our appointment, apparently. The receptionist said she'd have to reschedule us. The earliest would be for 2:45 this afternoon. I have to be at work at 1:45. I said forget it, I'd go to the emergency room. We waited for over an hour at the ER. The girls were getting tired, cranky, and wet. Plus, I knew once we'd make it into one of those litte rooms, we'd have to wait another 30 minutes and C would be getting into everything and climbing all over so I told them to cancel us. I then tried calling the clinic again to see if they could get us in around 6 tonight but they have just one doctor there who cannot be overbooked and he was already fully scheduled. God damn. Meanwhile, my baby has a fever of 100.2. Their goddam schedule is more important than my child's health. How backwards is that?

sign my guestbook

< A horrible, horrible weekend | Cause of M's fever >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved