Sunday, May 27, 2001 | 10:05 p.m. AST Alaska Time

miscommunication

We were in Homer, Alaska over the weekend for a friend's wedding. Had a good time. Stayed with my sister, brother-in-law and their daughter in their hotel room.

We dropped of C at my mother's and left Anchorage at 9:15 a.m. for a 4-hour drive, with M, to Homer and arrived there around 2:30 p.m. The wedding was at 3:30.

The wedding was held outside, which was nice, but could've been better had it not been drizzling. The reception was a lot of fun. Afterwards, my hubby and BIL went out to a bar called Dugan's with a lot of other people and didn't come back to the hotel until 3 a.m.

We left Homer this afternoon around 2:30 and arrived back in Anchorage around 6:30. M slept most of the way back. She got cranky only about 1/2-hour away from town. Not too bad. She's such a good baby!

Went to mom's to pick up C, eat and visit. C started acting up after a while and suddenly hubby decided it was time to leave. I was still eating! We got into an argument on the way home about how he doesn't explain something so that I can understand him.

The thing is that he told his sister he'd watch her kids so that she and her husband could go out for dinner and watch a movie. My hubby called her from my mother's and when he got off the phone, I asked what was up with Sam and C@role? Hubby said Sam was out with Kiwi.

Okay, I don't know what that might mean to you, but to me, that says, "Sam and C@role aren't going out because Sam's out with a friend."

So, on the way home, hubby says he's gotta watch the kids, I ask why, he says so C@role can go out.

Okay, so that says to me, "Sam's out with his buddy and C@role's gonna go out (drinking) anyway." (C@role likes to go out drinking and having fun.)

So I ask who C@role's going out with, he says Sam, I said but he's out with a friend...

and it escalated from there to the point where he threatened to hit me if I hit him and our marriage would fall about after that.

All because he couldn't tell me that Sam and C@role are going out to a movie and dinner after he gets home from the store with his friend. Like I'm a FUCKING mind reader!

and now we're not talking.

sign my guestbook

< I Hate MACA | adoption woes >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved