May 24, 2001 | 12:49 p.m. AST Alaska Time

I Hate MACA

Not only did C get pinkeye, it spread to her other eye and then to one of M's eyes. Damn.

Ever since we moved into the condo we live in two years ago (we rent), we've had problems with the dryer. First it would take more than six hours to dry one load. I kept trying to convince the landlord the dryer was full of lint. He tried to fix every other conceivable problem. Finally I said it's full of lint (for the nth time) and that is a fire hazard! So instead of cleaning out the lint, he bought us a new dryer. That was great, for a couple months when the lint buildup started again. Another guy came over and said yup, it's fulla lint. DUH!!! So he cleaned it out. Then the start knob came loose and eventually shorted out. Another repair. Now it's taking 3-4 hours to dry a load. The newest problem is the dryer doesn't advance in time. In other words, it doesn't stop drying. And it's a weak dry at that. I'm sure our landlord probably things I'm abusing the damn thing. Oh, and the reason it's getting full of lint is because of the way the vent was constructed in the building. Apparently, most dryer vents go directly to the outside or through hosing in the floor. Our hosing goes into the wall, up to the ceiling and through it, and then to the outside. When air comes in through the hosing, it causes all the lint in the hosing to back up into the dryer. Who's the fucking genius who built that place?

I can't wait to move out and hopefully soon. I hate moving, but I'm really starting to hate this condo and the association with it.

I especially hate their tow-truck operator. He is a major asshole. Won't take checks and tows when there's as little as two inches of snow on the f'ing ground. On top of that, he charges $50 to take your car off his truck and $160 to get your car out of his lot the same day. Each additional day is another $10. Plus, I've seen his prowling the parking lot at 3 a.m.! I think when he needs money, he comes to see who he can get. Jerk.

Oh, look, it's quitting time!

See ya!



sign my guestbook

< Busy Weekend | miscommunication >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved