Tuesday, May 29, 2001 | 12:47 p.m. AST Alaska Time

adoption woes

C's birthmother called last night saying she wanted C back. B-mom is in Wisconsin. She called her mom, brother and sister and apparently they said stuff to make her think we're not treating C right. She reads into things (just like her siblings) and read too far into this one.

We treat C with lots of love and care. She'd fed, clothed, has shelter, and a stable loving family. Her bmom is unstable, always moving from place to place, job to job. And she's nuts. She's very intelligent, but has no common sense.

I gotta go, but I'll finish this later.

Later:
Anyway... I convinced bmom that C is fine and that we love her as much as we do M. BTW, C's bmom is my sister-in-law (hubby's sister). I wish my hubby, his mom, and all his siblings would stop wondering about my love for C. They all seem to think I love M more than C, which isn't true at all. If I had known this would happen, I wouldn't have adopted C, but let another aunt take her. Sounds terrible, I know, but I really don't need their crap. They all just need to butt out and mind their own business and their own problems.

sign my guestbook

< miscommunication | bad hair day >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved