Thursday, Sept. 26, 2002 | 11:47 p.m. Alaska Time

Hell Week

These past few days have been almost hellish.

We dropped off the truck at Ford on Saturday to get a part replaced and the seatbelt fixed. They told us it would probably be done Monday. Hubby called them Tuesday, inquiring as to when it would be done. They said Wednesday. They called Wednesday afternoon and left a message that it was done. We picked it up today around 6:45 p.m. or so, on my lunch break.

I drove it back to work and the damn seatbelt wasn't fixed (the part is on order, apparently) and the damn transmission wouldn't change gear! I was stuck in either 1st or 2nd gear. Oddly enough, when I went home after work, it worked fine. We're going to bring it in tomorrow morning to have them look at it because we have three days left on our extended warranty. With our luck, the transmission probably won't be covered by it.

# # #

Usually, the girls can play really well together, but lately, they seem to be at each other constantly. It's been nuts! And without a car these past few days (because hubby's been taking the minivan to work because the truck was in the shop), and it being rainy and cold outside, we've been cooped up inside. Haven't been able to run errands during the mornings, like I often do.

# # #

This morning was a bad scene. C is a very clumsy child. She's always falling down. A few weeks ago, she slipped in the tub and chipped her right-front tooth. This morning, after our shower, she had her towel wrapped around her and was leaning forward on the toilet, taking her feet off the floor, kinda balancing. I told her to stop it. And being the way she is, she didn't listen to me and slipped, hitting her chin on the toilet, causing her to bite her tongue really badly in two places. And she doesn't just cry, she SCREAMS! There was blood gushing out of her mouth, pouring down the front of her. It was worse than a horror flick.

I love her and all, just as if she were my own flesh & blood (she's adopted, you might recall), but after three years of this type of behavior (not doing as we tell her, causing her to hurt herself), I'm really getting tired of it.

I want to blame her, but I shouldn't. I mean, she's got to learn simple cause and effect but she can't because of her birthmom's drinking while she was pregnant. It takes a near catastrophe for C to learn the consequences of her actions. I can keep telling her, "don't," "stop it," "cut it out," etc. etc. etc. ad nauseum, but it won't help.

Then today, she was a monster from hell at the sitter's. I don't know all the details, but it seems she was mean and abusive to the other kids.

I love her, but I don't know what to do sometimes.

# # #

Fucking M*rgana. It's all her fault. With a single act of intercourse, she fucked up many lives by getting pregnant. Her life, the baby's father's life (whichever guy that was, she doesn't even know!), the baby's life, our lives.

It's too bad that in our society, we can't force a woman to get sterilized. Or, lock her up when she gets pregnant, to ensure the best for the baby.

Nope, instead, we've got this document called The Constitution (ever heard of it?) granting basic human rights or whatever. Fucking laws.

# # #

M@rlene and I still aren't talking. Her son is turning 5 this weekend. His birthday party is Sunday. Of course, M@rlene told hubby to bring the girls. In other words, I'm not invited. Bitch. When will she figure out the truth that C@role's the one who forged the letter to herself from M@rlene? Hubby doesn't know if he'll go. He says he may drop the girls off for the party and pick them up a couple hours later. I'm not sure about that. On one hand, I don't know how everyone else would feel about that and if M could handle the ruckus without one of us there. But on the other hand, it would give hubby and I a couple hours to ourselves. I'm torn. I want them to go to the party to play with their cousins and all, but I also want to keep them away because of all the shit I've been through these past few months because of C@role, M*rgana, and M@rlene.

Bitches.

Can you tell I'm a bit bitter right now? LOL

# # #

In happier news, my sister, BIL, and their daughters are in town for a few days because his parents came up from Minnesota. I assume to see their new granddaughter.

BIL accepted a job offer in Laramie, Wyoming to fly for the University there. He had to have a routine physical exam and the docs found something wrong with his heart when they did the stress test. He's being retested on Friday. His whole career hinges on those tests. If he fails, he could lose the job in Laramie and the FAA could ground him for six months. He's already quit his job in the town they live in right now. He and sis are packing though as if they're moving to Laramie. I hope everything works out for them. It's so weird that they're moving out of state. As it is now, they're just an hour and half by plane. When they're in Laramie, they'll be at least a day away. And they won't get passes on the airlines either because his job isn't commercial. They said they'll probably fly up once a year. So sad, we won't get to see them more often and let our kids play together.

sign my guestbook

< Damn, Damn, Double-Damn! | Catching up >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved