Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 | 11:35 p.m. Alaska Time

Damn, Damn, Double-Damn!

I found out today that the husband/wife duo at work that I saw in video of people being trained to work airport security won't be quitting my workplace after all. They're going to be working at the airport just three hours a day, from midnight to 3 a.m. They'll still work their regular hours at work.

I checked out the hospital's website again. They're hiring for a PR position. I applied for it. With my ten years of media experience, I should have a good chance.

# # #

A couple weeks before we moved here, C started sneaking into our room at night and falling asleep on the floor. I would get up and put her back in her own bed. After we moved, I got tired of it and really got after her one night to stop doing it. The message got through. She stopped sneaking into our room...until last night. I heard our door open around 3a.m. I groggily opened my eyes to see her coming in with a pillow and blanket. I told her to go back to her room and she did. Tonight, when I got home, I went to the girls' room to check on them. C wasn't in her bed. I looked in our room and there she was, asleep on our floor. I picked her up by the armpits (trying to get the message across to her that I don't like what she's doing), and put her back in her bed, warning her not to do it again. We gotta ask the landlady to get a doorknob that locks for our bedroom.



sign my guestbook

< Warning! This is a bitch & moan session! | Hell Week >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved