Saturday, Aug. 25, 2001 | 9:54 p.m. AST Alaska Time

Going to the fair

We went to the Alaska state fair today in Palmer.

We had a good time. The girls had fun, especially in the petting zoo. C was running from animal to animal (mostly pygmy goats) petting them, or more like tapping them on the back before running to another. M walked around a little making little excited baby noises. I got a lot of cute pictures. Hopefully Costco won't screw up this order.

I forgot to mention that a few days ago, I went to pick up pictures from Costco after dropping the film off TWO weeks prior and they didn't have the pics! They're irreplacable pics of M's first birthday party!

Anyway, back to the fair... Last year, C had no problem going on the kiddie swing ride alone but this year she started screaming after just a couple go-arounds. So after that, we went on rides with her that we could also fit on, like the carousel, slide, and ferris wheel.

A couple weeks ago when I went to Seattle, we stayed at the Doubletree Hotel there. They give their guests free cookies upon checkin. They are just scrumptious! So when I returned, I looked up the recipe and found a couple different version, but I think this one comes closest. So I'm going to make them tomorrow. At least try! That's in between doing laundry, cleaning house, taking care of kids, and shopping. To get a head start, I'm making the dough tonight and will bake it tomorrow.

sign my guestbook

< I hate my job | Yesterday, UTI, No sleep, and autumn in Alaska >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved