Thursday, May 15, 2003 | 11:00 p.m. Alaska Time

Thursday Means Group Therapy Day

Thursdays bring speech therapy group for M at 11am. It takes her a while to warm up to the group, and when it's over, she doesn't want to leave. Group starts with a little bit of free-time play, then circle time, then structured play, then snack to practice words, then circle time to say goodbye. M warmed up a bit during the first circle time when the kids shook a parachute. During structured play, she played well with the bean bin and trampoline (she loved the trampoline!), and practiced saying 'more' and 'please' during snack time.

After group, I took her with me to run a few errands. Stopped by the hospital to pick up a refill, went to Costco to gas up the car and pick up some laundry detergent. Stopped at home to drop off the detergent and pick up my curling iron and makeup to do at work, then raced to the sitter's. M fell asleep between costco and home but when I handed her over to the sitter, she was screaming for me!

# # #

I had had plans on stopping by Phillip's Cruises today to try to reschedule our cruise again, but turns out I didn't have to. Hubby called them from work again and did it. So we're going on the 31st. Both our sitter and my mother are free that day, so somebody will be watching the girls!

# # #

Plans for tomorrow...Not sure...Do laundry, I suppose. I'd gladly pay someone to come over and fold my laundry.

sign my guestbook

< I have a dumbass for a hubby | Where have all the hooligan gone? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved