Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003 | 11:54 p.m. Alaska Time

Since my last entry...

Guess I should update this. Just haven't had much to write about.

Tuesday, M started Summer Preschool Transition. It's part of her speech therapy. She goes to a class with other kids her age with various problems. It's held on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9-11:30 a.m. It's a drop-off program.

On Tuesday, C and I stayed with M the whole time. The teachers even let C participate. Today, C and I left, but M's been having separation anxiety issues lately. Whenever I try to leave her at the sitter's or at home with hubby when I have to go back to work from my lunch break, she gets hysterical. Today was no exception. Of course, I feel like shit leaving her in such a condition.

While M was at preschool, C and I went to a school-supply store to buy her some books to learn to write the alphabet and numbers. Also bought one for M about shapes and colors. I should've asked if they have flashcards too but I can probably find those at Fred Meyer.

When we picked up M, I asked a teacher if M cried long after I left. The teacher said she did for a few minutes and had some calming down time with another teacher and then she was fine.

Next week, I have to work the morning shift (3:30a-12:30p), so I don't know if M will be going to preschool next week.

# # #

A couple days ago, our sitter, whom we call Nanny, told me I have to make our goodbyes quick. Apparently, I had been taking too long to say goodbye to M that it was waking up the children who were napping. So, I tried to make it quick and M was just more hysterical than previous times. So today, I took as long as I needed to say goodbye. I don't care what Nanny says...M's my child and I'll take as long as it takes to say goodbye so that M isn't a basket case when I leave.

# # #

Today, hubby had a dental appointment at 4 and it would be going on until at least 6 so somebody else would have to pick up the girls from Nanny's because Nanny had something planned for 5:30. Since my step-father is retired, I tried calling him both at home and on his cellphone to ask him if he could do it. I got an answering machine at home and voicemail on his cell. I left messages. I then called my mom at work but she couldn't pick them up because she doesn't get off work until 6:30. Mom, bless her heart, helped me out by asking her sister to pick them up. I called my aunt to work things out with her. She was more than eager to pick up the girls. I was concerned M would be hesitant because my aunt is practically a stranger to her, but both C and M went happily willingly with her. I picked up the girls from my aunt's house on my lunch break.

My aunt had only one child, my cousin Rick, who's now 35, never married, and childless. So my aunt has no grandchildren. So my girls were like grandchildren to her today. They all loved every minute of it.

# # #

Today I realized my birthday is less than a week away...next Tuesday. Ho hum, I'll be 33. Once you get past 21, birthdays don't really matter anymore, except the decade ones...30, 40, 50...etc.

# # #

I can't think of anything else that's new that happened in the past few days so I guess I'll end this entry here.

sign my guestbook

< Things that make you go \"hmmmm.....\" | A pretty good weekend >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved