Friday, Jun. 13, 2003 | 9:05 p.m. Alaska Time

Good news, bad news

C thinks just a bit too logically for her little age of 4. Today she told me she loves Hedgie. I asked her how can she love someone that hurts her. She then said, "you hurt me." (meaning the occasional spanking.) Whoa! Blew me away! "You hurt me...and I love you." I didn't know what to say.

On a lighter note, the girls and I were taking a shower this morning. I was washing my bottom when C said, "Mom, your butt's wiggling!"

Yeah, my fat ass was jiggling.

So she starts shaking her can.

My mom and step-dad picked them up from the sitter's today and took them on a inflatable raft ride around a local lake. The girls haven't told me about it yet, but I hear they had a good time.

I don't remember if I've mentioned before, but our (circa 1970) oven heats 75 degrees hotter than it gets set for. A new one is being delivered tomorrow. Yay!

Hopefully we'll be home when it arrives. We have plans to be away in the early afternoon. One of hubby's co-worker's died unexpectedly last weekend, possibly a heart attack. She lived with her husband right next door to my mom and step-dad. Her ashes were spread this morning in Kenai. There's a celebration of her life tomorrow afternoon at 2 at her house. So, I hope the new ovens arrives before then.

sign my guestbook

< A Morning from Hell | Father's Day Weekend >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved