Saturday, Dec. 21, 2002 | 11:55 p.m. Alaska Time

Busy days

Let's see... Since my last entry, not a whole lot has happened.

C spent an hour or so one night starting around 2:30 a.m. puking, pooping, peeing, and blowing her nose. She puked a few days before too in her room, on her bed, on the carpet, on a blanket on the floor, and on M's bed.

Tonight was M's turn for puking. She was laying on the floor next to my bed when she puked the first time. The second time, she was laying in bed with me when she suddenly sat up and out came a little bit. I scooped her up and brought her to the bathroom, but she puked on me before we made it there, and then some more in the toilet. Yuck. We both took a shower then. After that, she puked a few more times, but luckily made it to the toilet before it came out.

My poor girls, I don't know what's going on with their little tummies.

Today was sort of a busy day. Hubby feels well enough to drive now so went to his mother's for awhile this morning and then to the pharmacy to pick up a prescription. In the parking lot, in the truck, he blacked out. He doesn't know for how long. Luckily he wasn't driving at the time!

While he was gone, the girls and I made sugar cookie dough. We'll cut and bake them tomorrow. I also got my sister's and brother's kids' gifts ready for mailing and called up sis and bro and said their kids are getting gifts from us, just not by Christmas. They don't mind at all.

An hour or so after hubby got home, we all went in search of a Christmas Tree. Almost everywhere we went was sold out or all they had were little 3' things. I swore it was like Charlie Brown's Christmas. Finally found a place that still had a dozen or so trees left and got a good 6' scotch pine from Wisconsin for $35. (Hey, that's a deal around these parts, so stop snickering that you get yours for $7 at your local tree farm!)

After the tree, we went home and then M and I were going to do a bit of grocery shopping but there was a message on our machine from some guy who found my wallet. I wasn't sure it was missing or not, maybe I just couldn't find it in the truck when I looked. Turns out, I left it in a cart at Home Depot when we stopped there looking for a tree. So I called the guy back and got directions to his house. He lives on the local mountain-ridge. Hubby wanted to come too, just in case this guy was dangerous, so we packed up both girls and went to get my wallet. The guy wasn't dangerous at all, but in this day and age, you can't be too careful.

Okay... after that, we went home where hubby and C got out and M and I went shopping. When we got inside, I realized I forgot the shopping list in the truck and when we went back out to the truck, I couldn't find my keys. I looked inside the truck, there they were on the seat. So I went back inside, found a payphone, and called hubby. He couldn't come to my rescue because our minivan is on the fritz. So he called his mother to ask her to pick up his keys and deliver them to me at the store, which she did, bless her heart. So I get my keys out of the truck and start looking for the list, only to realize it was in my wallet the whole time. Oh well, I still would have been locked out of the truck anyway!

After getting home and putting the groceries away, guess who has to cut the stump off the tree? Yup, me. Pain in the ass, I tell ya. The guy at the lot could have done it, but hubby told him we could. Hubby couldn't do it because he "wasn't feeling well enough." Hubby couldn't find his good saw for me to use, so I had to use my dinky little jigsaw-type saw.

Anyway, we got the tree set up. We'll let it fluff out overnight and put the lights and ornaments on tomorrow.

Speaking of lights, I could find only one string of ours, so hopefully the stores aren't sold out of them!

Tomorrow is another busy day, I think. I have to buy a couple books for my step-father as I drew his name this year in our family gift-exchange. We also have to find more lights for the tree. We'll trim the tree and bake/decorate cookies.

sign my guestbook

< Going Home | Christmas 2002 >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved