Sunday, July 7, 2002 | 10:50 p.m. Alaska Time

Feeling Funky

I'm feeling kinda funky right now. Hubby rented "Bandits." We were watching it and I was bored to tears with it. I don't know how anybody could find it entertaining and funny. Hubby had already seen it. Since he's got a poor track record when it comes to choosing movies to rent and he'd seen this one before and liked it, he thought I'd like too, so figured it was a safe bet to rent.

Wrongo!

M didn't go to sleep so we got her up a couple times during the movie. Hubby went to bed around 10:15, before the movie was over, leaving me and M in the living room. I decided it was time for M to go to bed too. I couldn't suffer through another minute of this lame-ass movie so stopped it and started it rewinding. Meanwhile, M's in her crib, crying. The news was ending, and now Seinfeld is on.

So I feel funky. Funky like hubby should've stayed up and suffered through the rest of the movie with me, funky like you feel when you don't finish a movie (or a book), funky because M's in her crib crying and I feel like I should let her up, funky 'cause I feel weird alone right now when I usually don't. Funky 'cause I'm bored and don't know what to do. I thought about going out to see a movie alone, but all the last showings have already started. I thought about going to rent a different movie, but nah...

Yesterday we moved a few things over to the new place. I noticed the carpet shampoo smell, but hubby said it smelled like urine. He's convinced it's probably dog piss. Also, there's a discrepancy in the security deposit amount. One form the landlady gave us says $750 and another says $735. Plus, we don't know if she'll prorate July for 15 days. So now hubby's not so sure we'll stay.

I was having second thoughts about it myself, but it's not so bad. There are three major drawbacks, the yard's not fenced in, it's on a busy street, and the tailpipe of our minivan hits the pavement when backing out (the driveway is sloped), so we'll have to park it on the street. Oh, and there's not much storage space to speak of and I have a bunch of junque. Gotta do that garage sale I've been meaning to do.

C's got strep throat. She started complaining about it Friday morning, but her throat looked fine, so I didn't do anything about it. Yesterday morning, she was crying about it, so I took her to the hospital. Amoxicillin for 10 days.

We were going to move stuff today, but didn't. Part lazy, part hesitant, I guess.

We took a ride down the Seward Highway today and drove through Girdwood. There are a LOT of homes for sale there! It's like a mass exodus or something! The Girdwood Forest Fair was going on, but we didn't go to it. Thought about it, but decided against it. On the way back, we stopped at McHugh Creek and went a short way on one of the hiking trails. M really enjoyed it. She was laughing at walking downhill on the trail. Silly girl. We should do that more often.

sign my guestbook

< My Independence Day | I'm back! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved