Thursday, July 18, 2002 | 10:48 p.m. Alaska Time

I'm back!

Whew!

I haven't written an entry since I don't know when because of a couple reasons. One, my computer broke, and two, I took a week's vacation from work to move.

When I went home one night a week and a half ago, the computer was off. When I turned it on, it beeped seven times, whirred, beeped two more times, and did nothing else. Nothing on screen or anything. I have no idea what's wrong with it or how to fix it, if it's even fixable. So my computer usage is at work. I think we'll buy a new computer now.

Moving has been such a headache. There were so many details I wanted to include here, but I don't know if I can remember them all.

There's little storage at our new place, so a lot of junque is going nowhere right now. I really really really have to have a rummage/yard/garage sale. Turns out the funky smell in our new place is dog piss. So the landlady is having the carpet and pad totally replaced in our side. It's happening Saturday morning. Which means all of our stuff has to be off the carpet before they get there... nowhere to go but outside. I hope it doesn't rain.

While we were finishing cleaning our old place on Tuesday, the landlord was there for inspection. The bitch downstairs was playing her music quite loudly. I said to the landlord, Mark, "See what we had to deal with? Sometimes it was twice as loud." He just said yeah, like he finally believed us. Later, while I was moving stuff out to the truck, I overheard him talking with her about it. Actually, all I heard was her saying, "...keep running around and keep running around...." Later I asked him if the downstairs tenants were going to move upstairs. He said he hadn't had a chance to talk with them about it because he'd been out of town for a week. And then he said, "...they may not be around much longer anyway...." I took that to mean he may be evicting them! Oh God, I hope so.

Not that I should care anymore because we don't live there, but I'd feel so damned vindicated if he did evict them. It's just too bad we had to move out because of them and the landlord's refusal to do anything about them at the time.

That's about it for now. I'm sure I'll remember something later.

sign my guestbook

< Feeling Funky | A long weekend >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved