Wednesday, May. 8, 2002 | 8:25 a.m. Alaska Time

I still feel like shit

I went to the ER last night before 10:30. My throat was hurting most of the day. I had stayed home on the couch all day. I was in the ER waiting room for 2 1/2 hours before finally being sent to an examination room. My throat hurt so bad, I couldn't even swallow my saliva. I had to have a cup to spit into. Anyhow, the doc finally came in, took a look at my throat, and said it was exudative pharyngitis. A fancy name for swollen tonsils with pus. More or less strep throat, I guess. A nurse came in later and gave me a penicillin shot for the bug and a steroid shot for the pain and swelling. The doc said the steroid should be effective within 2-3 hours and to go back if swallowing becomes more difficult. Well, my throat still hurts like hell, so I'll probably go back this afternoon, after hubby brings the girls to the sitter's. I need to go there anyway to pick up a prescription.

Needless to say, I'll be staying home again today.



sign my guestbook

< I feel like shit | I forgot the gate >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved