Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2002 | 9:27 p.m. Alaska Time

Election Day & Hummer Update

Today was election day here in Alaska. We voted a closed Primary election. I guess I can see the point of a closed primary, otherwise the results would probably be very similar in the general election in November. I was against the closed version before I started thinking about it and understanding it a bit more.

Anyhoo, there's this one woman in town whose husband is a licensed lawyer in Missouri but for whatever reason, he just cannot pass the Alaska Bar Exam. He's failed it at least 20 times. So, said woman believes there's a conspiracy against her husband. One of the so-called conspirators is our own Sen. Ted Stevens. So this woman has been trying to run for his office for God knows how long. She'll never get it, yet she keeps wasting her money on running for the office.

She's fucking annoying. She's loud, she's combative, she's argumentative. She's got a smoker's voice (I don't know if she actually smokes or not, I don't think so), takes loud deep breaths when she speaks, and looks like she's got big air bubbles in her mouth while speaking. On top of all that, she's got frizzy blonde hair that looks like it was styled by Medusa, bulging eyes, no lips...

And this woman thinks she can be elected to public office?

I don't think so...

Here are two links that update the Hummer accident yesterday: from KTUU and from the Anchorage Daily News.

Wanna know what I think? I think how can a guy having a seizure steer well enough to turn onto another street and then try to steer into the correct lane? I don't buy the seizure story. I think the guy wasn't paying attention to the green light and when he saw it turn red, thought he'd gun it through the intersection, hoping to make it through. When he didn't, he tried to speed off in another direction to avoid the scene and when he didn't, said he had a seizure to avoid being held responsible for the carnage he just created.

I mean, I could be wrong, but I just don't buy it.

sign my guestbook

< State fair and idiot drivers | Why do the crazy ones migrate to Alaska? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved