Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 | 5:43 a.m. Alaska Time

Dog Bite/Car updates

Updates on the dog bite and car situations...

C's stitches were taken out on Wednesday. She was a bit apprehensive at first, but soon realized it wasn't all that bad. Stepdad came with us. Guess he wanted to be there. He held her while the doctor took the stitches out. The scar is healing nicely.

As for our car, the other party's collision representative from the insurance company called me Wednesday afternoon around 4:45 to tell me they've decided to take responsibility for the collision and would thus cover the cost of repairs to our vehicle and car rental!

I was on my way with the girls to pick up hubby from work in our 3-passenger truck when she called me on my cell phone. Since hubby's work is near the airport, I told the representative I'd swing by there to go to one of the car rental counters after picking up hubby. She said she'd send authorization right away.

So we picked up hubby and headed to the airport. The car rental place didn't have our names in their system and their main office had just closed 10 minutes before, so we were shit out of luck.

So the next morning, we dropped the girls off at the sitters and hubby dropped me off at the airport to get the rental car, assuming our names would certainly be in the system by then.

No. such. luck.

So I tried calling the insurance rep several times. I left several messages. She wasn't in her office.

About an hour and a half later, I gave up on her and called the main number. I explained my situation and asked if they could authorize the rental. They did, I got the rental, and got back to work 2� hours late from my lunch break.

# # #

Speaking earlier of the dog bite, stepdad is not going to get rid of his dog. Everybody wants him to, but he's stubborn. "Won't budge," as my mother puts it. Part of it is that the dog is old anyway, stepdad figures the dog's gonna die sooner than later.

Whatever.

We're just not going to bring the girls over to visit until the dog is gone.

However long that takes.

sign my guestbook

< Dog Bite | Organic $hmorganic >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved