Monday, July 29, 2002 | 9:07 p.m. Alaska Time

I'll be damned

Whenever we move, we try not to tell anybody in hubby's family where we've moved to. We enjoy the secrecy because then they can't pop in whenever they feel like it. It used to be we'd have to change our phone number too whenever we moved, but now we don't have to. So, we've lost the enjoyment of no phone calls from them either. 'Course, we could change our phone number, but the one we have is so easy to remember, we don't want to change it. Besides, it costs something like $24 to change it.

So there we were Saturday, enjoying the fact that his family doesn't know where we are, when his sister C@role called up asking if she could come over because her ex-husband is more or less stalking her, hanging out in his car a half-block from her house (his former house). Reluctantly, I said sure. Told her we were going to a picnic for people from our hometown and that she could come along. Also told her we were going to ask her to babysit for us for a couple hours too. So it was going to work out perfectly.

Then the time came and went that she was supposed to be at our house. We called her and asked if she was coming and she said no, that she had something to do.

So now I'm thinking her asking to come over and me giving her directions was her way of finding out where we live.

Sneaky Bitch.

Did I mention that I suspect her of writing the email I supposedly forged to her from M@rlene?

I haven't confronted her about it yet because we have some stuff stored at her house and if I piss her off, she'll want our stuff out.

Damned if I do, damned if I don't.

sign my guestbook

< SLAP! | Am I jinxed? Or is a higher power trying to tell me something? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved