Saturday, Feb. 2, 2002 | 12:09 a.m. AST Alaska Time

Will the craziness ever stop?

What a weird day.

Since I haven't found new daycare yet, I had to stay home with the girls. My sister-in-law's boyfriend called me asking for my sitter's phone number because he needed someone to watch the baby. Baby's mother is drinking again. I told him I could give the number to him, but that she's not watching kids anymore, and that since I was staying home, I could watch the baby. So he brings the baby over and goes to work.

The girls were all over the baby, wanting to hold him and feed him his bottle. They're such good little mommies.

The baby's father calls up around 3:30 or so to say he'll be here in about 10 minutes. A few minutes later, the baby's mother calls thanking me for taking care of the baby. We talked for a few more minutes and hung up. Shortly after, the father shows up to take the baby (home, I'm assuming).

And here's where it gets weird.

Just as he's about to walk out the door with the baby, the mother calls up telling me not to let them leave, that the father has packed up all his stuff and it's gone. I try to give him the phone but he doesn't want to talk to her. Not wanting to get into the middle of their problem, I don't try to keep him here and he leaves. I tell her on the phone that he's gone. She said something I don't remember right now and I said, "Then call the police. Don't involve me in your problems." She got really quiet for a moment and so I just hung up on her. The phone rings immediately. Thinking it's her again, I let the machine get it. It's her mother, asking me to call back right away. I didn't.

About an hour later, the phone rings again. The caller ID shows it's their place again, so I let the machine answer again. It's my MIL again, saying she's worried about us and to please call back ASAP. So I did, just to let her know we're fine.

God must've thought I didn't have enough excitement in my life so had me marry into this crazy family.

sign my guestbook

< Ya got a paddle I can have? | The craziness continues... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved