Saturday, Jun. 08, 2002 | 12:24 p.m. Alaska Time

I wish it would get sunny

I hate days like today. The weather is cloudy, not very bright, and cool. Makes everybody in a down mood. There's nothing but sports on TV and I hate watching sports.

Things with the siblings-in-law are escalating. I haven't heard back from C@role, the one I emailed about a week ago to tell her to mind her own business and that she should be focusing more on her own problems than ours. She's a cocaine addict and I told her the family's been talking about calling DFYS if she doesn't do something about it. So, of course, instead of being mad at the whole family for talking about it, she's mad at me for being the one to mention it. I don't care. I really don't want anything to do with that dysfunctional family anyway. And M@rlene, my BIL's wife, still isn't talking to me. Like I said, I don't care. I'm not going to talk to her until she apologizes for calling me an incompetent mother.

We were invited to a wedding reception that's happening today. The bride is a co-worker of mine. I initially told her we would go, but hubby doesn't really want to. I'd like to, but this weather is really getting me down too. Besides, I don't want to get all dressed up.

We need to make a run to Costco today. Maybe we'll go fly a kite too.

I better get back to cleaning the bathroom.

sign my guestbook

< Sick Again | Not too bad of a day >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved