Monday, July 16, 2001 | 9:22 a.m. AST Alaska Time

Buy my stuff!

Occasionally, I sell stuff on eBay. I've got some stuff listed right now. Go take a look.

I've got to get my condo clean. We've got company coming to stay overnight. My sister and her husband and daughter are passing through tonight on their way to Minnesota for summer vacation. My mother-in-law, who has her own business cleaning homes, is coming over to help. And what am I doing right now? Wasting time on the computer.

I think my babysitter is back from Florida. She went there to be with her sick mother and left her son in charge. No problem with that, he's 20-something and has a daycare license too. But, we just paid them almost $900 for part-time daycare in June, and they don't even provide meals! So today I'm going to tell her we're taking the girls elsewhere.

My husband started a new position within his company today. All he was told was to be there at 8 this morning. No idea doing what, what his hours are, or how many days a week! I hope he gets a lunch break and comes home for it.

I bought Sidney Sheldon's latest book, The Sky is Falling. I used to like his books, but after reading them all, they're all basically the same, with similar characters in similar situations.

My sister and I are working on our family tree. She took Dad's side and I took Mom's. What an endeavor! Lots of work. Lots of holes to fill, lots of people to interview about names, dates, and such.

Well, I better get off my butt, I've got company coming tonight and a condo to clean!

sign my guestbook

< Update | dryer fire >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved