Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2001 | 12:15 a.m. Alaska Time

Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

I made some minor changes to the layout of my diary. I took out the notify list because nobody was on it and took out the notes option because it's basically the same as a guestbook. I added a link to my new breastfeeding diaryring and added lines to separate the options. I'm not sure I like the lines. What do you think? I'll leave them up for a while and see how I feel about them later.

Today is my niece's birthday. My sister (her mom) is attempting to be a supermom and throw a huge party. The kid is only turning two. Sis has rented a hall, invited more than 20 kids, is going to feed them all spaghetti (read: sauce-stained party clothes), and is even going to fill the cake with raspberry filling. What kid is going to care if the cake doesn't have raspberry filling?

The packing is going well. Just gotta gather up all the clutter of little things. Things that are non-essential to us in our current/old place are being packed next. Stuff like the scanner, printer, lamp. We're almost done! Then it's the currently-being-used stuff like dishes, clothes, beds, couches, crib, food that will go last. Then it's just a matter of cleaning this place top to bottom. Last time we moved, I felt so overwhelmed. Surprinsingly, this time I didn't. And we have MORE stuff this time and two kids. Weird. I guess it's because last time I saw it as one HUGE project and this time I saw it as a bunch of smaller projects strung together and it was a matter of finishing one project at a time.

Well, it's the middle of the night. The girls are going to be waking up in about 9 hours. I better head to bed. Gotta be rested to pack some more tomorrow.



sign my guestbook

< Happy Happy Joy Joy! I got me a diaryring!!! | Our Anniversary >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved