Thursday, Sept. 6, 2001 | 10:56 p.m. Alaska Time

Our Anniversary

Today was our 4th anniversary. Unfortunately, both of us had to work. My husband works mornings, I work evenings, so we didn't get to spend much time together. We'll just celebrate this weekend.

We first met in high school in another town here in Alaska. He was a year ahead of me. I was a sophomore, he was a junior. A few months later, I went abroad for a year as an exchange student. While I was away, his family moved to Kansas. When I returned, they had moved back to Alaska, but to Anchorage, while I was still in another town. They eventually moved back to my town and we got back together. We dated for a couple more years and he broke it off in 1989, thinking I didn't love him anymore (which wasn't true). Over the years, I tried being nice to him, but he wasn't very sociable. So I eventually gave up. In 1995, out of the blue, he calls me. This time, he's very friendly. I was seeing someone else at the time, so we were just friends; we hung out together, ran errands together, went to the movies. You can see where this is going, can't you? Anyway, my then-boyfriend and I broke up over our friendship and a few months later my first ex-boyfriend and I were back together. Thas was October 1995. In February 1996, he proposed. We married a year and a half later.

A year and a half after that, we took physical custody of our 4-month old niece by his sister with plans to adopt her. Five months later, the adoption was final. Six days after that, I found out I was pregnant. We were trying anyway, so it came as no surprise. After an uneventful pregnancy, I gave birth to M in August 2000.

So that's where we're at now. We're planning another baby for late next year. Other future plans include purchasing a minivan and buying or building a house.

In other news today, a few people got into a huge fight at work. Over what, I don't know. Lots of hollering though.

In the process of our moving, I got a couple of huge bruises. One on my arm, just above the elbow and the other on my calf, just below the knee. I got the arm one by slamming it against the crib while holding a box and I have no idea how I got the one on my leg.

This weekend we have to move some more stuff to the new place. We've got until the 15th to be out of here. If I don't write an entry for a few days after this weekend, it's because the computer is being moved too. I'll probably pack up the scanner and printer tomorrow.



sign my guestbook

< Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes | Since last time... >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved