Friday, Oct. 18, 2002 | 8:23 p.m. Alaska Time

Why I hate auto mechanics

Well, we got our minivan back this evening and boy, is hubby pissed! They added a $50 towing charge when they didn't tow it at all and put in a rebuilt transmission when they told hubby they were going to install a new one.

It works something like if they install a new tranny, we pay for part of it. If they install a used one, the insurance pays for the whole thing.

We smell a rat.

If you live in the Anchorage are or are moving here, DO NOT bring your vehicle to Big O's Automotive. They're crooks, just like most mechanics.

# # #

Hubby's been diagnosed with vertigo. Now the next step is to find the cause. Could be one of three things: he had a mild stroke, has something wrong with an ear, or it was caused by a virus.

# # #

The girls and I got a few errands done today. Made the car payment, paid the electric bill, and went to a fabric store. I'm going to be sewing like a mad woman tonight trying to get the quillow done before tomorrow afternoon.

# # #

I have an interview next Wednesday for a PR manager position at a local hospital. Did I already mention that? Wish me luck.



sign my guestbook

< The Inconveniences of Having Just One Vehicle | Is your butt minty fresh? >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved