Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2003 | 10:50 p.m. Alaska Time

Can't Win

My right heel has been hurting for a few days. Could be a heel spur. It hurt worse yesterday and seemed to affect my whole leg so I made an appointment for today. I took the girls with me. Boy, was that a mistake. They had to get into everything and couldn't sit still. The doctor wasn't sure what was causing the pain but prescribed naproxen to curb the pain. She said if it gets worse or doesn't get better, then give them a call.

The girls were otherwise pretty good today. Hubby put down a rule that they can't play outside without one of us to keep an eye on them because of the rabbit incident yesterday.

Speaking of the rabbit, I got more info out of C about what happened. Once again, she tried to blame M for it. But, after further prodding and a promise not to spank her, she told me that she held the rabbit up high and dropped it. It was just a baby rabbit so I suppose it could've landed the wrong way, fatally injuring it. C wouldn't admit to anything further.

When I got home for dinner break, I could hear from outside hubby yelling at C in her room. I went inside to find out that while hubby was doing laundry in the hallway, C was smothering M in the livingroom with a pillow!

Hubby was at his wits' end. He obviously needed a break from her, so I told him to call a crisis nursery that takes in kids whose parents need respite.

So he called and spoke with a young lady who kept telling him that she sympathizes with him. She also told him that bringing C there would be more like a punishment in C's view. Hubby just explained C's behavior history, her birthmom's prenatal drinking, family reactions and attitudes and how they're no help. In the end, he decided to keep C at home.

I debated in my head for a few minutes to bring C with me back to work to give them both a break from each other and decided against it because then M would want to come too and would be upset that she couldn't then I'd have a whole crying scene upon me, already late for work.

*sigh*...everything in my life seems to be a lose/lose situation.

sign my guestbook

< Death, Lies, and a Bunny Coverup | Time for a Crazy Family Update! >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved