Thursday, Feb. 14, 2002 | 11:38 p.m. AST Alaska Time

I gosh darn gone and done it...

Well, I finally did it. I got so sick of smelling our neighbors' weed smoke, I called the cops. I called them around 6 tonight, they finally showed up around 11. The cops called a few minutes ago and left a message that they found a small amount of marijuana and a pipe and if I smell it again, to feel free to call them again.

Now I'm planning on what I'll say when/if the neighbors confront us. I hate confrontations. Absolutely hate them. But I was fed up with the landlords not doing anything about it, I felt I had to take matters into my own hands. And I'll tell the neighbors as much if they say anything.

I yi yi.

Let's see... in other news... I went through the breastfeeding diaryring and weeded out those whose diaries are locked, don't exist anymore, have stopped updating, or don't have the code anywhere in their diaries. Only got about four to six this time around.

C has started using the real toilet occasionally instead of her own potty, which is great. Both girls have figured out how to move the potty to the sink so they can stand on it to reach the sink and play.

What else...

Oh! Did I mention I finally found a new daycare situation? It's a home daycare, which I feel is better for the girls. The provider lives farther than I was looking for, but she seems really good so far. I found her Sunday and interviewed her on Monday morning. Another woman I interviewed Monday morning was a scary situation. She's elderly, walks with a cane, has had four bypass surgeries in the past two years, keeps the kids in a small room with toys, I think she smokes and has asthma, and lives in a crummy trailercourt. Not that all trailercourts are bad, mind you, but this one was. What if one my kids got hurt in her care? Would she be able to get to her fast enough? What if she, God forbid, DIED while watching kids? My God, I don't even want to think about it.

sign my guestbook

< Oh the weather outside is frightful... | Immature, Dope-smoking, passive-aggressive bitch >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved