Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003 | 6:44 p.m. Alaska Time

Birthday cake and movies

Well, I didn't have to make hubby's cake after all. His mom made one and brought it over.

When hubby first described the cake to me last year, I was under the impression that it was a round cake. So when I made a round cake last year, the top layer slid off the bottom layer because of the pudding. He then told me she used a special pan. So I was thinking he meant one of those tall glass round pedestal dishes. Sorry, I don't know what they're called.

Even after that, he didn't tell me she used a rectangular pan! I found out how she did it when I saw what she brought over.

She bakes a chocolate cake in a rectangular pan, takes it out, cuts in half lengthwise to make two layers. Then she puts the bottom back in the pan, spreads cherry filling, sliced bananas, and chocolate pudding on it, then puts the top layer back on. Then tops it all off with coconut/pecan frosting.

Well, I'm glad I know that now!

We took the girls to see The Jungle Book 2 today at a local theater. It was C's 2nd movie at a theater and M's first. C sat through all of it. M got bored and wanted to go out to the lobby a few times.

sign my guestbook

< Birthday cake | My Father >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved