Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003 | 11:02 p.m. Alaska Time

Birthday cake

Tomorrow is hubby's 35th birthday. When he was a kid, his mom would make a cake for them that was her own creation that all the kids loved. Unfortunately, hubby wants me to recreate it. I tried last year and it was a complete failure.

Let me explain...

Between the cake layers are chocolate pudding, cherry pie filling, and bananas. All topped off with that pecan/coconut frosting. Sweet as all get out.

Well, last year, one layer slid off the other because of the pudding. It was lopsided and ugly.

I think I figured out how to make it work this year. I'll scoop some of the cake out of the layers, making a shallow bowl of sorts with the layers in which to put the cherry filling and chocolate pudding w/bananas. I'm going to make it work, dammit!

Wish me luck!

sign my guestbook

< Bored... | Birthday cake and movies >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved