Monday, Jul. 12, 2004 | 10:24 a.m. Alaska Time

My brother...

Since my last entry, I had a birthday. I turned 20 34. That evening, hubby, the girls, and I went out for dinner at a new restaurant called El Tango. They serve Argentinian, Colombian, and Puerto Rican food. The chef came out near the end of our meal and sang to me in Spanish and when he started singing Happy Birthday, the wait staff joined in and gave me a slice of cheesecake with a candle in it. It was a pretty nice evening.

The next night, hubby and I went to see Spiderman 2. Better than the first! Most likely will be a Spiderman 3.

# # #

One day, I taught C how to call 911 and told her to call it ONLY if there's a fire or if someone's hurt. So what does she do? Calls 911 just to say hi.

# # #

My brother's in a bit of a pickle. His divorce was final in December but the marriage had been going sour since about last May. In October, he had been working in a village away from home. Apparently, he had "relations" with a local girl there and got her pregnant. She, at some point, told him she lost the baby. Come to find out, she didn't lose the baby and may have had it last night. I'm pretty sure he's going to request a paternity test. Not sure what he's going to do after that.

He's becoming just like our father. Dad had an affair which produced a child (with my mom's 1st cousin, no less). Nobody told anybody about this child until sometime in the 80's, long after Dad and Mom were divorced, when the child told me. I didn't tell Mom but somebody eventually did a few years later. Dad still denies he's her father.

And the drinking, and the partying...my brother is becoming just like Dad in that sense too.

So, brother called late last night and left a message around 11:30. I called back and left a message. He called again around 12:30 but didn't leave a message. So I called again this morning and left a message. I'm curious about what he's gonna do next.



sign my guestbook

< Arctic Thunder 2004 | Recent Happenings >


You are visitor number

since 2/25/2001

Miss something?

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

Hair
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004

JFC!
Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2004

Fuck!
Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Moving In
Thursday, Sept. 2, 2004


Show me where you're from:

� 2001-2004 by Peggy McCorm@ck
all rights reserved